Connect with us

Virginia Political News

Virginia Beach’s Delegates Are Sworn In

Virginia Beach proudly welcomes Delegates-Elect Alex Askew and Michael Feggans as they take their oaths in the Virginia House of Delegates. Natives of Virginia Beach, representing HD-95 and HD-97, respectively, their swearing-in ceremony marks a significant moment for the community.

#VirginiaBeachDelegates #SwearingInCeremony #VirginiaHouseOfDelegates #CommunityLeadership #NewBeginnings

By New Journal and Guide Staff


Delegates-Elect Alex Askew and Michael Feggans of Virginia Beach were sworn into their newly elected positions as members of the Virginia House of Delegates representing Virginia Beach legislative districts. The ceremony took place on January 13 in the House Chambers.

Both Askew, who represents HD-95, and Feggans, who represents HD-97, are Virginia Beach natives and attended and graduated from Virginia Beach City Schools.

Both Delegates had large supportive families and guests in attendance. The new General Assembly Leader, Del. Don Scott of Portsmouth, also attended both swearings-in.

Please follow and like us:
Hide picture