Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Hampton Roads Community News

Second Annual Black-Tie Scholarship Gala

The New Chesapeake Men for Progress Education Foundation, Inc. awarded three citizens during the group’s Second Annual Black-Tie Scholarship Gala on Saturday, November 18, 2017 at the Chesapeake Delta Hotel by Marriott. More than 300 guests turned out to support the organization and salute this year’s awardees: Lifetime Achievement Award, Mr. James L. Frye, Retired Principal and Mentor, Indian River High School; Community Service Award, Kelvin L. Wright, Chief of Police and Youth Mentor; Community Service Award, Rebecca C. W. Adams, Ed. D. Retired Educator and Community Leader. The foundation is headed by former Mayor William Ward.

Dr. William Ward receives $5,000 donation
from Rev. Major Morrison

Rebecca C. W. Adams

Kelvin L. Wright

James L. Frye receives Lifetime Achievement Award

You May Also Like